Council on Ministries

    Home » About » Leadership » Council on Ministries
    The purpose of the Council on Ministries is to plan the ministries of the church... a program of nurture, outreach, and witness; implement the plan; align the plan with the mission of the church; evaluate the effectiveness of the plan; report to the Administrative Board on the effectiveness of the church's ministry.

    The Council on Ministries is working under a 2-year action plan to achieve our ministry goals. If you would like to see the details of the plan, CLICK HERE (pdf - updated October 2014). After each month's COM meeting, we post the minutes on the COM blog (latest posts below).

    Main task of the committee: Plans and carries out programs that fulfill our mission of experiencing and sharing God's love through...

    2015 Council on Ministries

    Chair: John Erickson
    Vice-Chair: Linda Tidmore
    Hispanic: Alejandra Diaz
    Worship: Brian Randolph
    Evangelism: Kathi Shaw
    Missions: Steve Breunig
    Compassion: Miriam Ward
    Discipleship: Nancy Johnson

    Fellowship: Kim Crater
    Boy Scout Representative: Bob Williams
    UMW: Linda Howe
    Iron Men: Neil Payne & Russell Gravitt

    Council on Ministries Meeting Minutes
    TueTuesdayFebFebruary3rd2015 January COM Minutes
    byNancy Johnson Tagged No tags 0 comments Add comment
    Council On Ministries Minutes January 27, 2015 Attendees: Linda Almendarez, Linda Howe, Armando Alvarado, Jr., Nancy Johnson, Patty Bandy, Rick Mang, Steve Breunig, John Mollet, Bev Campisi, Debbie Price, Ed Crater, Kathi Shaw, Kim Crater, Linda... More
    TueTuesdayJanJanuary27th2015 January Ministry Reports
    byMinistry Leaders Tagged No tags 0 comments Add comment
    FUMCG Council On Ministries Reports January 2015 LOCAL MISSIONS - Steve Breunig Handyman On Call : (Craig Smith): ,Handymen on Call have had no projects this month. Jan’s Blankets of Hope (Carol Lee): The Blankets of Hope team recently met to... More

    Leadership First United Methodist Church Grapevine has staff to... More
    Administrative Board The purpose of the Administrative Board is to create a... More
    Board of Trustees The Board of Trustees supervises and maintains all property... More
    Compass Team The Compass Team is an on-going long range planning group... More
    Finance Committee The job of the committee on finance is to identify,... More

    Powered by iMinistries Church Website CMS.